Class Organisation

Primary schools have seven separate year groups (from Reception through to Year 6) which we currently organise into five different classes.

Each of our classes is named after one of the trees growing in our lovely school grounds. The names give a sense of identity to each class and this gives the children a strong feeling of pride and belonging.

The current school structure is:
Cherry class Reception Mrs Clifton / Mrs Perry
Silver Birch class Year 1 / 2 Mrs Alexander / Mrs Burke
Sycamore class Year 2 / 3 Mrs Andrew/ Ms Bateman
Maple class Year 4 / 5 Mrs Wellings
Willow class Year 5 / 6 Mrs Brown/Mrs Grave